Since our complete renovation in 2012, the great reviews we received in the past have gone from strength to strength.

Every guest has their own experience and perspective and we are grateful to those who take the time to share. The more you read here the more you'll know.

Reviews we've received online can be verified via the 'Verify it here' links. Those at the bottom are anonymously transcribed from our guest book. 

Mahalo and regards,

Dave & Tomomi Payette



Guest Reviews -


Jill from Edmonton, Alberta, April 2014 - Verify it here

Best Rental in Keauhou Area!

From start to finish we had an excellent experience dealing with the owners of this condo. We have been to the area many times (over 25 years) and love the location of Country Club Villas in the Keauhou area. It is within walking distance of shopping and amenities, near a golf course and a fantastic snorkelling beach. There are beautiful areas to walk or run, just outside the front door! Three pools are located on the property as well as tennis courts. The condo itself was very well equipped and had everything we needed, including sporting equipment! It is newly renovated, very clean and tastefully decorated. This unit has a nice lanai with a large table and BBQ with a beautiful view of the ocean and golf course. We would highly recommend this condo...we will definitely try renting this unit the next time we are in Kona!

Value: 5 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 5 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 5 of 5


The Hergott family, Collingwood, Ontario, Dec 2013 - Verify it here

Best Holiday Ever!

We arrived at Country Club Villas (unit 342) late at night feeling very tired and hoping the place was as nice as the photos?! It was awesome!! We didn't realize just how nice the view was until the next morning when we opened up the curtains to a panoramic view of the ocean and the beautiful kept grounds! A good quality mattress for sleeping is very important to us and that was not an issue. The location was quiet but still very close to all the shops in Kona. I will never forget having a glass of wine on the lanai with my family while watching the sunset! Best holiday ever!!

Value: 5 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 5 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 5 of 5


Evening sunset

Debbie, Bellevile, Ontario, March 2103  - Verify it here

Awesome family vacation! 

Country Club Villas is a beautiful place to stay. We had a three bedroom condo to accommodate our family of 5. There was room for everyone. This condo was fully equipped including beach towels, toys, boogie boards and snorkeling equipment. We never needed for anything. Country Club Villas overlooks a golf course and beyond that was the ocean. Such beautiful sunsets. David (owner) was great to deal with whether via email or in person. Would definitely recommend this unit when coming to the Big Island. Kona is a great location and not far from the airport, shopping, beaches and more. We can't wait to return. Thank you David.                         

Value: 5 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 5 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 5 of 5


France Lindsay, Montreal, Quebec, November 2012 - Verify it here

The Perfect Honeymoon Place For Us

We loved this beautiful condo and spent a superb honeymoon. We were two but this great condo can accommodate 6 adults. The view on the golf course and the sea is wonderful. We took all our lunches on the terrace admiring the view and enjoying the singing of the birds. Everything was very clean and really perfect. The first contact with Tomomi and David we liked the way they took care of us. They are extraordinary hosts. We recommend everyone to live this experience of pure happiness and relax time. We hope to return again next year! Mahalo Tomomy and Dave. Sincerely, France and François :-) 


Barry & Debbie Freeburn, Ontario, September 2012 - Verify it here

Kona, Hawaii + ocean view condo = Awesome vacation

My husband and I and our three grown daughters visited the Big Island of Hawaii (Kona) for two weeks and stayed in this lovely ocean view condo. The condo was amazing with all of the amenities, including washer and drier, large kitchen and eating area, lots of beach towels and more. There was more than enough of space for each of us. Having three bathrooms was nice too. One must also watch out the outstanding view of the sunset from the lanai. The condo is close to town and the main street "Alii Drive". If going to Hawaii and staying in Kona check out Hapuna Beach about 35-40 min from Kona- this is a five star beach! Can't wait to return.


Jess Starcevic, Vancouver, BC CAD, June 2012 - Verify it here

Paradise Vacation

We had a fabulous experience at this condo, it is so well equipped with everything you would need. The location was fabulous with shopping walking distance and golf courses all throughout the area. Our favorite time was spent on the lanai looking at the breath taking views, It was so relaxing. I especially enjoyed waking up to those views from my bed. I would certainly recommend this property and plan to spend future vacations again on the lanai. The property owners were most helpful and made the experience so easy and care free. We actually got engaged on this trip which made it extra special and perhaps gives the condo special powers :) We are very much looking forward to returning in the future!



Brea, Seattle, Washington - October 2013 - Verify it here

We had a really great stay, memories to last a lifetime

The condo was really great, near everything we wanted to be at in Kona. We felt like we had enough room for our group, all had our own space. We were so appreciative for the extra snorkel gear and boogie boards to play with. The pool was right outside our door, the deck was so amazing. We ate out there all the time beauitful view. We would diffantly stay again. Thank you! Brea nd Brian

Value: 4 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 5 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 5 of 5 


Jordan, Castlegar, March 2013  - Verify it here

Absolutely beautiful! 

The condo was awesome very comfortable and well layed out. Full kitchen with many utensils for doing your own cooking. Very nice being an end unit, parking is right out the door and so is the pool/hot tub and tennis court. All kinds of beach toys and towels, boogie boards, flippers, goggles. I would definately return to this condo.                          

Value: 5 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 4 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 4 of 5


Midwest Family Loves Hawaiian Paradise, Crystal Lake, IL, Feb. 2013 - Verify it here

Hawaiian Paradise 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this newly remodeled condo on the Big Island. It was in just the right location ... close enough to the main tourism, yet just the right distance to not feel too crowded. We found our favorite family beach at Magic Sands beach and usually ended each of our days there with some beach time with the locals. It was our first family vacation to Hawaii and it will always be one of our favorites. Our hosts were very accommodating and the condo had all of the extra amenities we needed to feel right at home! Overall 5 out of 5 (Details not provided)


Paul, Sylvania, February 18, 2013 - Verify it here

Wonderful experience

This is a wonderful Villa - top shelf experience and extremely nice owners. The entire process from the initial booking to actually being there, was a joy. If you're looking for a clean, well appointed, quiet and relaxing villa, then look no further. I intend to go back here on my next trip to the Big Island.   

Value: 5 of 5, Check-in: 5 of 5, Location: 4 of 5, Cleanliness: 5 of 5, Comfort: 5 of 5, Service: 5 of 5


Reese & Meganne T, February 2012 - Verify it here

Highly Recommend 

Our family (4 adults) stayed here. It was our first time to the island and could not have picked a better place to stay. Fantastic customer service, from the first point of contact through the last communication. Every question was answered prior and during our stay. The property is amazing, with stunning views and exceptionally clean and everything you could imagine is provided, even beach towels. We liked that it is just at the end of town on the golf course. It gave us a nice quite relaxing place outside of the bustle of downtown. Grocery store is just across the street. Our favorite things was to BBQ out on the patio and relax taking in the view and ocean air. Thank you to David and his mom for our stay and taking such good care of us. Reese & Meganne T.


Franz W., April 2012 - Verify it here

Top Notch Place! 

We were very happy with the outstanding state this condo was in, the wonderful view and the highly responsive and helpful management. We could have spent much longer there -- had the place not been quite as sought after, and for very good reasons. Book it while you can, it'll sell out quickly.


Kiyoko K., August 2011 - Verify it here

Very easy access to car park & pool

We have stayed in another condo in Country Club Villa many years ago, and it was very nice. But this condo was even better. The condo locates on the top corner of the building, full glass sliding doors on two side, so plenty light comes in. There are three dedicated car parks and they were right next to the condo. Very easy access to the swimming pool and jacuzzi, we were able to talk to our grand children in the pool from the balcony. We cannot wait to stay at the fully refurbished-condo next year!


Stephen J, Victoria, British Columbia, March 2011 - Verify it here

Kona condo
We lucked out, randomly picking one of the best condos in the best spot on the Big Island. We loved our day trips and returning here to watch sunset at day's end. This felt like home



Christa W., Alberta, Ca., July 2011 - Verify it here


We arrived home late yesterday, and must admit we would rather still be loving life at your condo on the Big Island!! I cannot express how much we enjoyed our vacation or how much we fell in love with all that is on the big island. Your condo was absolutely perfect, beautiful views, comfortable beds, and all that you offer with it. It truly felt like a home away from home for each of us. Thank you for the opportunity to stay at your condo, we would love to rent it from you many times over in the future!


Nick, England, April 2011 - Verify it here


"We had a fabulous time in Kona and the condo was perfect for all our needs, so well situated with just the right balance of being quiet enough and yet near to any shops if we needed anything."


Hiroshi Obara, San Diego, CA USA, August 15, 2011 - Verify it here

Country Club Villas, Unit 342 
The condo is very spacious and provided a great ocean view. The golf course is right next to the villas and very close to Alii drive, which offers a lot of beaches and shops. It's very close to the Keauhou shoppping mall and you can get what you need to eat and drink. It takes about half an hour from Kona airport but it's reasonable distance to drive. Overall, we really had a good time and liked the condo in the location.


Bill, Readstown, WI,  March 2011  - Verify it here

Great Condo/Great Location

As always, this is our favorite condo at Country Club Villas. It's like a home to us. Many great memories here, and it is in the perfect location! Hope to be back next year.
Barbara & Bill


Silje Malen Solbakken, Norway, August 5, 2011 - Verify it here

Beautiful place! 

Our family of 7 stayed at the condo recently, and what a beautiful place! The view was awesome, the pictures don't lie! The condo was very clean and comfortable. It's very spacious, even with 7 people. The condo was very clean and comfortable. If your're going to the Big Island, be sure to visit the volcano, and go out diving or snorkeling with the Manta Rays. That was so incredible! The luau at Sheraton hotel was also worth a visit.



Nick Vanderhoff, Girdwood, Alaska, January 2011 - Verify it here

Holiday Getaway

We really enjoyed our two weeks stay at the Keauhou condo. Good location, convenient parking, all the comforts of home and more. Especially liked my early morning walks. And the sunset view from the lanai every evening became our ritual. Hope to return some day.


Christina, Surrey, BC Canada, February 2011 - Verify it here

another great stay!!

We had stayed at CCV 342 last year with friends. We enjoyed it so much that we came back again this year bringing my parents. It is located in a perfect spot and the sunset/view from the lanai never gets tiring. It was a perfect place for our busy family as well as being enjoyable for my parents who could just kick back and relax. The condo includes many extras that make the trip easier- boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers. The owner and his family are wonderful to deal with and everything was seamless!! Definitely a place to consider staying!!


The McDonalds, Niagara Falls, Ontario, January 2009 - Verify it here


We can't say enough about our stay in this unit. My family of four found the large size to be very beneficial, everyone had their own area when there was too much togetherness. The boys played upstairs my wife enjoyed relaxing in the master bedroom with TV and I chilled on the Lanai. We went to Hawaii for a memorial service but still managed to enjoy. The condo is supplied with everything you need to enjoy your stay on the Island. The location is top notch, close to shopping, beaches and hwy access. We found the owner to very accommodating and willing to help. If you are looking for a spacious clean and well appointed condo, look no further. We have stayed at many condos over the years, none compare to this unit. There is a huge lanai with a barbecue that we took full advantage of. Watching the sun set in the pacific while eating diner on the lanai is worth the rental alone. If you are looking for a recommendation, I can say in all good consequence that this is the condo for you!


Carol Carnes, Calgary Alberta,  February 2011  - Verify it here

No place like home away from home
As a former long time resident of Kona I did not want to stay in a hotel and feel like a tourist. Our choice of unit 342 at Country Club Villas turned out to be a stroke of genius! It surpassed all expectations in every way. We walked in to find everything there including cleaning supplies, snorkeling equipment, boogie boards etc. To awaken to the sounds of the birds and the waves in the near distance was luxurious living. The condo is the perfect elevation for great views and the perfect distance to beaches and town. Right near a supermarket and Longs drugs makes it the best location in Kona. We will definitely be back next year!!!


Cheryl Herd, Vancouver, BC Canada, January 29, 2010 - Verify it here 

Beautiful Condo and View 
We had 2 families stay here and it was perfect amount of space, the lanai with a perfect view and private bbq were a bonus. The kids loved the loft, which gave them a little privacy from mom and dad. Best trip with friends and can't wait to go back.


Mary Beth Thayer, Cornelius, NC USA, August 2008  - Verify it here

Spacious, awesome ocean view condo 
We stayed at Country Club Villas as kind an overdue 2nd honeymoon! My husband and I enjoyed the condo tremendously. It was well kept and clean, had great amenities and an awesome ocean view. We particularly enjoyed eating on the lanai, listening to the exotic birds and watching the ocean. It is conveniently located to Kailua-Kona shopping district but just far enough away from the action to be quiet and relaxing. The pool and tennis courts were just steps away. We also enjoyed the 1 min drive to the End of the World cliff jump, and the Sheraton Manta ray night viewing. We were centrally located to many great beach and snorkel areas...just a short drive in either direction. We appreciated all the beach amenities in the condo (coolers, boogie boards, beach towels, bamboo mats..even sand toys) --saved us some packing!! This condo is great for families too-with an upstairs loft/play area- and conveniently located near one of few grocery stores in the area. We will be back!


Madge Szoeke, Sydney, Australia, September 2008  - Verify it here 

Too Good!

The condo was everything it promised & more. Beautifully appointed, great location, not too far from the main tourist area but far enough to be peaceful. Even free entertainment, watching golfers cheat. Highlight of the holiday for me was definitely the manta night dive. If you have a scuba ticket it's not to be missed. I'd recommend Dive Makai, first there, last to leave. Thanks for a great break.


Anne Jacobsen, Culver City, CA, July 2008 - Verify it here

No false advertising here 

The condo and its wonderful amenities were exactly what the website description promoted it to be. The view was awesome from the lanai and the location was accessible to shops, restaurants and good snorkeling locations. We would definitely stay at the condo again and recommend it to our friends and family. 


Charles Saxon     Ann Arbor, MI USA     August 2008  - Verify it here 

Great vacation living near Kona
The description of this condo on the web page is by no means an exaggeration. The rooms are spacious, the sunsets spectacular, and everything one would need for an enjoyable stay is provided including high-speed internet and cable TV. The nearby shopping center makes obtaining provisions very easy. We particularly enjoyed many of the attractions that are in the vicinity, the seahorse farm, the glass bottom boat over the coral reef, the recreation of an early Hawaiian store, and many more. When we return to Hawaii we certainly hope this condo will be available.



Really great condo - super views. A+++++
Chatsworth Ca

We really enjoyed our stay at your wonderful condo. The Lanaiwas wonderful with a very pretty view of the ocean the condo was also perfect, it had everything that we needed and we are very happy that we chose to stay here instead of a hotel. The boogie boards and snorkeling objects were also really helpful because that made all of our stuff sets of 5 so we could all do stuff as a family.
Annandale, VA


Such a beautiful scene from your lovely Lanai! Your home is home comfort and we've loved every minute - the golf is great, too! 

Roseville, Ca

Enjoyed being in this lovely condo. Loved the fully equipped kitchen!! The beautiful scenery from the Lanai. Weather was perfect!! Loved it all !! 

Rosveille, Ca

We enjoyed your condo very much. The view was beautiful and the birds a pleasure to watch. We played tennis every day - the snorkeling was the best. take the Mauna Kea trip (sunset and stargazing and then star gazing on the tallest peak here)
Cleveland, Ohio

Your home and your island were well worth the long trip.

Thanks. Bicester England

We loved your condo. The space, the view, the A/C, so quiet and relaxing. It's the perfect distance from town and we took two execursions (Fairwind and Manta swim) just literally down the hill from here. Swimming with the Manta's was an out-of-this -world experience. We really appreciated the big beach towels and the washer/dryer. Oh, and snorkeling down the street at Kahalu'u was even better than the Fairwind snorkel. We will be back. Your place is amazing. Thanks, Mahalo! 

Tulare, Ca

We had a great time at the local favorites White Sands Beach Park and Kahalu'u, which provided great snorkeling and boogie boarding. We loved coffee on the lanai and the two Brazilian Oriels and geckos that made for some great photos. Thanks for the memories. 

Martha's Vineyard, Ma

We enjoyed the condo and all it had to offer. It was very useful (amenities). We spent our time here kayaking, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, visiting volcanoes, waterfalls, and different beaches in the surrounding area. Thanks a million.

Metairie, Louisiana

I rent a lot of condo's in Kauai, Mexico, etc. this was the best furnished, great location, kitchen excellent with spices etc. all of the little things were thought about here. Oh, two best things the Lanai (Lanai) B-que, view, location - OK more than two. Will rent this condo again and recommend to all coming to Kona. Thanks. Mahalo. 

Phoenix, Arizona

We thoroughly enjoyed this condo. It was well appointed with everything that we needed. We made good use of the beach mats, beach towels, and spices in the kitchen. It is a fabulous corner unit with a fantastic view of the sun setting out the West balcony. Thank you very much for everything. 

Seattle, WA

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was great to get away from the snow. The boogie boards were awesome to use at Hapuna Beach! And the view of the ocean and the sunset was fantastic! Thank you. 

Edmonton, AB Canada

We have enjoyed our time here again for the 4th time…. Again we have very much enjoyed our stay. Loved the new décor and all the amenities. 


Enjoyed staying in your condo again and liked the beautiful new furniture and tile on the Lanai. We celebrated our 60th anniversary. Thank you. 

Prosser, WA

Absolutely loved this condo. Great décor and a fabulous location. We were thrilled (with the) boogie boards as we needed some for our kids. We will stay here again if it works into future vacations. Thank you! 

Kodiak, Alaska

Mahalo, Mahalo, Mahalo!!! We have enjoyed this vacation more than words can express. It is so nice to come "home" after a full day of activities on the island. Such a comfortable setting, beautiful scenery, breathtaking sunsets… and perfect dining on the atmosphere of your Lanai (Lanai) I especially loved the early, quiet mornings with my cup of Kona joe! All the extras with the condo (snorkeling stuff, beach accessories, cooler, chair, etc) made it so much easier to enjoy this paradise island. This is by far our favorite! This island has so many demographic personalities it seems to change with every turn in the road. We will be back some day. Aloha! Allen Park, Mi

We had a wonderful time in your lovely home. So peaceful. It's really nice to stay someplace that has everything you need. We loved the beach chair & cooler. Used them all the time. Mahalo. 

Sonora, Ca

Puyallup, Washington


April 2-9, 2013


Wow! What a vacation! This beautiful condo was central to our fun. Every single day we swam at the beach and the pool!  Joville’s favorite places was “the loft”. She deemed it “Headquarters” and spent hours reading and playing. thanks for the beach toys and towels, so convenient. Kona is full, yet quaint. The Island breeze lanai was fantastic and don’t miss the beaches on both sides of the Marina. We swam with the turtles all day! At last we will miss waking to the tropical bird sounds and rushing waves.

Mahalo and many blessings.

Chicago, Il


June 23-July 1, 2013

It may have been 4 years, but everything was as wonderful as the first time we visited. The renovations were really nice. We had a great vacation and did a little bit of everything.  Even drove around the whole island one day. Thank you very much for allowing us to use your condo. It is so open and spacious and not much can beat the view from the lanai.

Thank you!


July 19-26

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo! It felt very homey to us after a packed day of activities. We were able to enjoy the sunsets almost every night from the lanai. We would love to stay here again next time!


Julio, Alexa, Julia, Christina


Sept 6-15

My family and I had an amazing time at the condo. The view was beautiful, the condo was well equipped for the family’s needs and the furnishings were very comfortable. In my opinion better than staying at the hotels. Thank you and hope to stay here next year.

Kensington, Ca


October 26

Brilliant view, lovely stay. Thank you for use of all the beach supple, particularly the kids toys.




We very much enjoyed our stay here on Hawaii. It was our first time on this island, and we made sure we balanced “activities” days with “lazy” days. Your condo was ideal…our favorites were the lani, the pool, and the barbecue (which we used almost every night).  And the “water toys” were put to great use today when we spent a glorious day at Mauna Kea beach.  Thank you for the great accommodations… the photos portrayed the place perfectly!


Victoria, BC

Nov 12-Dec 2, 2013

The condo is great; everything we needed. Love the location; close to the water, 15 minutes to town and great views of the sunsets. This was our first of many more trips to the “Big” island. Love the laid-back atmosphere. Weather is fantastic. Very comfortable… used the pool every day.

Plainfield, IL


March 13-20 

First time to the Big Island, after a busy week on Oahu.  We enjoyed dinner on the lanai and loved the beautiful sunset. We hit numbers beaches, the back sands beach, Hilo, volcano, scuba diving - 4 dives with Big Island Divers. (Totally awesome), and enjoyed a local street festival.  The kids loved the pool and having their own “loft” to watch TV and sleep.  Beautiful condo.  Couldn’t have asked for anything better. Although it was supposed to be a “slower” week for us, The Big Island kept us going non-stop.  A great and memorable holiday. Wwe WILL be back again.  Back to the cold of Northern Canada now…LOL.

Manitoba, Canada


April 18-25, 2014

First time to the Big Island. Ben to Maui twice. Beautiful condo! This place had everything we needed for the beach and more. Thanks to everyone who was respectful to this place!  We had a fun filled and very busy week. 


Cornelius, N.C.


25th May - 1st June 2014

Second time to the Big Island, first time to #342 CCV.  Great place, great location ,great view!  The upstairs accessories (bags, coolers etc) are the best idea and saved us tons of time and “oops” moments. We had a great time and will be back. 



Piento Goida, Florida


June 1-7 2014

Thank you so much for our lovely stay - here in Kona!

We so enjoyed ourselves at the condo. What a beautiful spot!  We hope to be back soon!


June 13-21


Thanks for sharing your lovely home.  A great way to share family time, Father’s Day and a 50th anniversary celebration.




June 21-July 3 2014

This was a perfect place to relax and lounge after a long day of exploring beaches and site seeing. We were a family of 5 (3 teen agers and a couple), but the place had plenty of room and privacy.  This place is very well furnished and tastefully decorated, creating a perfect ambiance for island vacations. It was much better even compared to similar units within this complex. Situated in the upper floor, end unit/corner positioning, we had a great view of all around. We especially enjoyed our lanai breakfast area. We also grilled on the lanai almost every evening. Thank you so much for sharing this place and for making an effort to create a lovely home environment. 



Lovettsville, Va.



June 11th-18th 2014

Mahalo for the beautiful memories that I will take back with me to the mainland! This is the best unit in the entire complex and the ocean views will be the subject of many conversations when we get home.

Pasadena, Ca

Thank you for the incomparable lodgings while in Kona. Your condo made all the difference in a memorable trip of a lifetime. 

Arigatoo gozaimashita!

Marc and Hisayo


July 19 - 26 2014


We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo. We loved how well stocked your made it…. feels more like home. We had a jam packed week of fun, deep sea fishing, night snorkeling w/the Mata Rays, Volcanoes, horseback riding, swimming and relaxing on the beach. Our family enjoyed trying local Hawaiian foods - white pineapple, and all varieties of bananas.  But, most of all, we loved the poke!  Everyone must try Da Poke Shack on Ali’i Dr.

St Lous, Mo